THECOOLTURE http://www.thecoolture.com the eye of the beholder Sun, 21 May 2017 01:33:22 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.7.5 Rei Kawakubo at MET http://www.thecoolture.com/art/rei-kawakubo-at-met/ http://www.thecoolture.com/art/rei-kawakubo-at-met/#respond Sun, 21 May 2017 01:33:22 +0000 http://www.thecoolture.com/?p=27592 https:// //www.youtube.com/watch?v=VVXv8tJFUGc Comme des Garçons’s Rei Kawakubo is now showing at The Metropolitan Museum of Art, New York. The show will be the first monograph show at the museum to focus on a living designer since its Yves Saint Laurent exhibit in 1983. Objects are organized into nine aesthetic expressions of interstitiality in Kawakubo’s work: […]

The post Rei Kawakubo at MET appeared first on THECOOLTURE.

]]>
http://www.thecoolture.com/art/rei-kawakubo-at-met/feed/ 0
Frieze Art Fair 2017 New York http://www.thecoolture.com/art/frieze-art-fair-2017-new-york/ Sun, 07 May 2017 16:51:33 +0000 http://www.thecoolture.com/?p=27542 Again that time to check some of the greatest art   We were happily invited to view Frieze Art Fair NY 2017 on Randall’s Island Park one year more. Its the sixth edition running from May 4th to the 7th, featuring some of the most prestigious contemporary art galleries and artists besides 20th-century art as well. Yet […]

The post Frieze Art Fair 2017 New York appeared first on THECOOLTURE.

]]>
“Mayokero” by Roy Kafri – music video http://www.thecoolture.com/cool/mayokero-by-roy-kafri-music-video/ Sat, 12 Sep 2015 11:29:49 +0000 http://www.thecoolture.com/?p=27533 The post “Mayokero” by Roy Kafri – music video appeared first on THECOOLTURE.

]]>
Fighters of Kurdistan – short http://www.thecoolture.com/cool/fighters-of-kurdistan/ Sat, 12 Sep 2015 11:26:06 +0000 http://www.thecoolture.com/?p=27530 The post Fighters of Kurdistan – short appeared first on THECOOLTURE.

]]>
“Solaris” by Tarkovsky, a short for British Film Institute http://www.thecoolture.com/art/solaris-by-tarkovsky-a-short-for-british-film-institute/ Sat, 12 Sep 2015 11:22:55 +0000 http://www.thecoolture.com/?p=27527 The post “Solaris” by Tarkovsky, a short for British Film Institute appeared first on THECOOLTURE.

]]>
Travel guide to Tokyo by The Monocle http://www.thecoolture.com/cool/travel-guide-to-tokyo-by-the-monocle/ Sat, 12 Sep 2015 11:17:02 +0000 http://www.thecoolture.com/?p=27524 The post Travel guide to Tokyo by The Monocle appeared first on THECOOLTURE.

]]>
“Superfood” by You Can Believe – music video http://www.thecoolture.com/cool/superfood-by-you-can-believe-music-video/ Sat, 12 Sep 2015 11:10:51 +0000 http://www.thecoolture.com/?p=27520 The post “Superfood” by You Can Believe – music video appeared first on THECOOLTURE.

]]>